Mrs. Landry's Land of Learning

A place dedicated to learning for ALL students!

It’s Currently July!

on July 1, 2015

Wow!  2 days in a row for me!  Twice in one week!  Definitely loooooooove being back!  And I love it when Farley does her Currently Linky!  Click her button below to go see her post as well as others!

Listening- My son is happily playing with whatever toys he can that makes as much noise as possible.  Definitely a boy in this household!  Lol!

Loving- Okay so at the end of the year, my house becomes SORELY neglected as I only concentrate on getting school finished.  Now that I can give it some TLC I’m loving that if someone walks in, there will be no dust bunny tumbleweeds blowing by.  😉

Thinking- Well as I type this the storm has started.  I’m in East Texas where it rained for literally the entire month of May.  Lots of flooding here.  And while the river is still very swollen and flooded, it’s been so hot that the plants need more rain.  So this storm is sort of welcome- waters the plants, cools things down, BUT keeps us stuck inside.  Luckily my kiddos are resourceful!

Wanting- So I kinda got the BEST gift during teacher appreciation week.  It’s kinda a free massage for 1 WHOLE HOUR!!!!  It helps that my student’s momma owns the place, ya know.  Now I’m really wanting to make my appointment and enjoy an hour of nothing but ME.  Just gotta get the kiddos situated…

Needing- Okay so the entire house isn’t clean.  We won’t discuss the master bedroom, bathroom, or our study.  The study is our next big project.  While I’m all for working in comfort, I do actually enjoy sitting at my desk to work; not on my couch hunched over the coffee table.  So yeah, that is our next big to do.  Then I’ll be able to start organizing files that are long overdue for it and getting ready next year.

All Star- So my next door neighbors are going through a sad time right now.  They have been awesome, awesome neighbors for us.  We help each other out- watch pets, get mail while on vacation, etc.  Well now I’m just working to be there when they need us.  Not pushing, nagging, showing up all the time.  Just being a presence.  And you know what? It’s working.  This is not the first time I’ve done this.  It’s just nice that it works.

What are you currently up to?  See what I did there?!  Hahaha!

Happy Teaching!

4 responses to “It’s Currently July!

  1. Janie says:

    I wish I could say my house was clean! It’s on my “to do” list. We had a storm here, too (Birmingham, AL) and I was out walking with a friend when it hit. It was scary – tons of lightning. Better to be inside with happy children:)
    Janie

  2. I am pregnant with a baby boy…. loud toys… oy vey!
    Melissa

Leave a Reply

