Mrs. Landry's Land of Learning

A place dedicated to learning for ALL students!

Currently August

on August 2, 2014

Wow.  It’s August.  I think this meme pretty much sums up how teachers feel about August…

Fun in First had that on her FB page and I was like YES!  But while that may make us depressed to a point, it’s also exciting.  New kiddos!  I’m ready for a great year after the slightly rocky, not quite there year I just had.  So I’m working to get myself PUMPED UP!

And while I ‘m at it, I’m linking up with Farley at Oh Boy 4th Grade for the August Currently!

Listening- My 7 week old (yikes!!!!) is starting to sleep in longer stretches through the night.  Yay!  So while he’s sleeping I’m blogging.  The sound of him breathing as he sleeps is just so sweet.  Sigh… 🙂

Loving- This is awesome!  It didn’t look like I was going to be able to get into my classroom until after the 12th so yeah…I’m EXCITED!

The rest pretty much speaks for itself.  🙂  So click the button below and go read more great Currently posts!

Happy Teaching!

2 responses to “Currently August

  1. Gina says:

    I LOVED to listen to my babies sleep! They are 13 and 11 now! They do grow fast. Cherish every minute! I’ll be heading to my room this week. I go back on the 11th. Enjoy your last couple of weeks!
    Gina

  2. Dabbling In Differentiation says:

    Dear Blogger,
    Dabbling in Differentiation has nominated you for the Liebster Award. Please go to my blogspot to check out the details of the nomination.
    Happy blogging!

    http://dabblingindifferentiation.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

