Mrs. Landry's Land of Learning

A place dedicated to learning for ALL students!

Currently April

on April 1, 2013

Well I’m a little late but it’s still the first!  I’m just late in the day.  😉  See how I worked that?  😉  So I’m linking up with Farley over at Oh’ Boy 4th Grade for her monthly currently.  I’ve missed doing these while I was in transition.  So without further ado…

Listening- My husband was watching.  I’m just sitting here working…sort of…more like blogging.  😉

Loving- We are back in our house and while it’s still not put together (work keeps getting in the way), we are just content to be here.  My family is happy.  Makes me happy.  🙂

Thinking- I’ve got some ideas rolling around.  I’m trying to see if I’ve got the courage and/or ability to pull them off.  I’ll let you know if anything happens.

Wanting- My poor babies.  I’ve got some that just keep getting sick.  My asthma sufferers can’t seem to catch a break and the rest of them have the usual germs to fight.  I honestly can’t remember the last time all my kids were in my room 2 days in a row for the WHOLE day.  😦  This makes for interesting time trying to get work caught up and such.  Hoping they get better as the weather warms!

Needing- Pretty self-explanatory.  Being ahead would just really make things easier.

Advice- I got this piece of advice while at a workshop for something.  The presenter could see the looks in our eyes that we were going to try to use all the new ideas and it was the middle of the year!  So he quickly said make 1 or 2 large goals and several very small goals.  Do not add on to those until the current ones are completed.  So don’t overwhelm yourself!

So anyways there’s my currently!  Go check out Farley’s blog for more great Currently posts!

Happy Teaching

2 responses to “Currently April

  1. Cara says:

    I just found your blog through Farley’s Linky Party. I love the design of your blog. I can’t wait to check out your past posts.

    Cara
    The Teacher’s Backpack

Leave a Reply

