Mrs. Landry's Land of Learning

A place dedicated to learning for ALL students!

Currently

on January 2, 2013

Hello all!  So I’m linking up with Farley over at Oh’ Boy 4th Grade! to contribute her monthly currently linky.  So here we go!

Listening- I have an app of relaxing sounds and music and once I found one that worked to put the small one to sleep I am never without it!

Loving- My parents came to Texas!  Along with my younger brothers.  We were only missing my two sistsers and their spouses (yes there are A LOT of us!).  But we got some great quality time together so all is good!  Oh and we had fun with my husband’s family too!

Thinking- I didn’t realize how many quarters I DIDN’T have.  Oh well.  The hubby will get more this evening and I’ll resume the laundry exodus tomorrow!

Wanting- Well I’m getting anxious as they are alomost done with the house!  Waiting for paint and everything to be put back together and then we move back ove back in!

Needing- Enough said.  😉

One Little Word- Something I’ve been wanting lately and didn’t realize it until it hit me one day.  So I’m just striving to keep things cool, calm, and simple.

So that’s me currently!  What are you doing currently?  Tell me!  Tell me!  Oh and check out the other currentlies from other bloggers as well as link up yourself!

8 responses to “Currently

  1. Simplicity . . . truly lovin’ this one. It’s so (insert bad joke) simple . . . but so often overlooked 🙂 I am going to have to add this word to my list for the month.

    Kelley Dolling
    Teacher Idea Factory

  2. Laurie says:

    Oh, I am so thankful for having laundry in the house! I may never do laundry if I had to take it somewhere. So glad you got to spend time with your family.

  3. I hear you on the laundry. They made ours so darn expensive at our co-op that we actually cart it all up to my mother’s to do a couple of times a week!!!! I really, really, really miss the in suite laundry we had at our old place!

    And, your word, is wonderful. Mine is start. But I am liking yours a lot too. Maybe I can start with more simplicity in my life!!!!

  4. Wendy Arentz says:

    Welcome to the blogging world! I’m happy to be your newest follower! I read your currently and love your One little Word…simplicity. It’s something I need but often forget to practice!
    I’ll be back to visit soon!

    Wendy

Leave a Reply

