Mrs. Landry's Land of Learning

A place dedicated to learning for ALL students!

My hopeful plans

on November 10, 2012

So I’m being adventurous in my Creation Station.  Are you ready for this?  I’m letting my students use paint.  And not just one color.  But several.  Gulp.  I hope I know what I’m doing!  But it’s such a cute craft that I can’t help myself and a personal teaching goal for myself this year is to work more creativity in my stations and class time.  I know I can do it if I get started.  It’s now or never!

So what am I doing?  Well after trolling all over Pinterest, I think I found the cutest turkey craft!  It doesn’t look that difficult to do as long as I have all the items (which as of now I do).  So if you go here you’ll see what I pinned.  And you’ll see why I’m a little apprehensive.  But once again I’m sure I can do this.  It will have to be done in 2 parts.  One to paint and the other to assemble.  But won’t they look cute on my bulletin board?!  I’ll post pictures of the board once it’s done.  🙂  It’s a fall board that currently has homemade jack o’ lanterns that I’ve decided to leave up and add the turkeys around it.  Basically I’m trying to just completely cover my wall.  We’ll see how it looks.  The board was initially set up by a great room mom.  But come November 30th it all comes down for the Christmas holidays.  Fun stuff!  🙂

So what are you all doing for Thanksgiving crafts?  Are you being adventurous as well or are you an old hat at crafting in the classroom?  Share with me please!

Happy Teaching!!

Leave a Reply

