Mrs. Landry's Land of Learning

A place dedicated to learning for ALL students!

At first I was afraid…

on August 27, 2012

I was petrified…

No not really!  That song just popped in my head for the main words- I’m a survivor!  Why?  Because I got through the first day of school.  Only victims are my feet.  They hurt.  But my hubby massaged them for a few minutes and even offered to do it again tomorrow.  Yep.  He’s a keeper.

Oh speaking of my hubby, can I brag on him for a second?  My husband works full time and is currently going to school for his counseling degree.  He comes home and gets straight to work on school work.  He’s got great grades and is a great role model for our daughter.  I’m just so proud of him.  He also had today off (thank goodness!) and still made sure I got out the door super early and got our little one to daycare on time.  OH and he let me stay late to clean up supplies.  I’ll say it again.  Keeper.  I love him!

My first day was great.  I’m excited to get to work with this great group of first grade babies.  Right now I’m going to finish putting numbers on clothes pins and getting work folders labeled so that I may sleep good tonight.  Tomorrow is day 2!

Leave a Reply

